Exploring Ruttl: A Deep Dive into User Experience and Features (PR#2)

Kay Jasanya
3 min readNov 30, 2023

--

Original Script: October 1st, 2022

Hi friends,

I want to tell you about Ruttl; a feedback tool that provides access to real-time commenting and editing on live websites. I got to know of this app when I was working on a business idea, and had decided to outsource a good friend, Victor Oyare Oko, to help develop a landing page. Courtesy this app, I was able to let him know of the changes I needed on each section of the website via comments. With these information, he was able to make necessary adjustment and every reload had a newer look than before.

The experience on this platform was great because it saved the time of having to jump on another Zoom/Google Meet meeting to discuss what needed to be done. It also allows the client see the progress of the development in real-time; with this, the client can decide what colors/fonts/elements should be changed with a comment. In my head, this felt like a cross-breed of Figma and a website-builder like Wix or Squarespace. As always, I decided to try out the app for myself.

After, signing up for a new account, and asking for your username, you will be asked for the website you wish to review.

I decided to use the url of my portfolio (hey, why not?) You can comment on elements you want the developer to make changes to, or just leave general comments for other.

Other Features

Ruttl offers their solutions for different groups — Agencies, Designers, QA Testers and Developers. So, as long as you need feedback for your team, and are all about that fluid, digital feedback, Ruttl may just be the platform for you.

Pricing

I tried the Free plan which only allows you edit website platform only. However, with the paid plans, there is so much more features available — websites, PDFs, dynamic pages, and even images.

Let me know how your experience goes as you get Ruttl. Also, let me know what other product I should review for next week. See you soon.

--

--

Kay Jasanya

Products + VC | With over 3 years as a Product Manager, I specialize in strategic leadership and user-focused solutions.